Find us on Facebook
See us on Flickr
Follow Us on Twitter
Watch us on YouTube

Officers and Board 2015

NLA Nomination Consent Word | PDF

Board of Trustees - Voting Members

President
Carol Lloyd, Churchill County Library, celloyd@clan.lib.nv.us

President-Elect
Scott Clonan, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, clonans@lvccld.org

Past-President
Ann-Marie White, Las Vegas-Clark County Library System, whitea@lvccld.org

Executive Secretary
Kristy Isla, ardainia@yahoo.com

Finance
Anne Marie Hamilton-Brehm, Henderson Libraries, ahamilton-brehm@hdpl.org

Treasurer
Bethany Lafferty, Henderson Libraries, balafferty@hdpl.org

Section - NCRL
Caprice Roberson, College of Southern Nevada, caprice.roberson@csn.edu

Section - NSCLS
Shar Murphy

Section - PLATO
Nikki Winslow, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District , winslown@lvccld.org

Northeast District
Jeannette Hammons, Elko-Lander-Eureka County Library System, jmhammon@clan.lib.nv.us

Northwest District
Brenda Owens, Washoe County Library System, bowens@washoecounty.us

Southern District
Joe Stoner

 


Advisory Nonvoting Members

State Librarian
Daphne Deleon, Nevada State Library and Archives, ddeleon@nevadaculture.org

ALA Delgate
Steve T. Dimoulas, Las Vegas Clark County Library District, dimoulass@lvccld.org

MPLA Delegate
John Crockett, Washoe County Library System, jcrockett@washoecounty.us

 


Interest Groups

ACTION
John Parker, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, parkerj@lvccld.org

CAPTAIN
Cyrus Ford, UNLV Libraries, cyrus.ford@unlv.edu

Children's Summer Reading
Betsy Johnson, Henderson Libraries, bljohnson@hdpl.org

GODIG
Steve Escobedo, Henderson Libraries, sescobedo@hdpl.org

NYRA
Andi Morency, The Honors Academy of Literature, ms.andi@academyoflit.org
Lyn Van Pelt, The Honors Academy of Literature, ms.j-lynn@academyoflit.org

RAISON (Vacant)

RMIG
Ian Campbell, ourplace@rtci.net

TCG (formerly NNAG)
Dee Papaeliou, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District

 


Appointed Officers and Standing Committees

Archivist
Ian Campbell, ourplace@rtci.net

Awards
Marcela Chiarandini, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, chiarandinim@lvccld.org

Bylaws
Sena Loyd, sloyd@clan.lib.nv.us
Christine Timko

Elections
Scott Harris, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, harriss@lvccld.org

Government Relations
Joan Dalusung, Henderson Libraries, jdalusung@hdpl.org

Intellectual Freedom
Eva Stowers, eva-stowers@gmail.com

Leadership and Mentoring Committee
Gloria Jertberg
Marcie Smedley, Henderson Libraries, mlsmedley@hdpl.org

Membership
Sherry Glick, Nevada State Library & Archives, sglick@admin.nv.gov
Hope Williams, Nevada State Library & Archives, HWilliams@admin.nv.gov

NLA Conference 2015
Carol Lloyd, Churchill County Library, celloyd@clan.lib.nv.us
Scott Clonan, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, clonans@lvccld.org

Personnel Development
Judith Sargent, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, sargentj@lvccld.org

Nevada Libraries Editor / Publicity
Tam Anderson, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, andersont@lvccld.org

Scholarships
Joanna Taylor

Webmaster
Joy Gunn, Henderson Libraries, jgunn@hdpl.org