Find us on Facebook
See us on Flickr
Follow Us on Twitter
Watch us on YouTube

Officers and Board 2016

Board of Trustees - Voting Members

President
Scott Clonan, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, clonans@lvccld.org

President-Elect
Amy Dodson, adodson@douglas.lib.nv.us

Executive Secretary
Mayra Corn, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, cornm@lvccld.org

Finance
Cherrie Delaney, cdelaney.nla@gmail.com

Treasurer
Bethany Lafferty, Henderson Libraries, balafferty@hdpl.org

Section - NCRL
Caprice Roberson, College of Southern Nevada, caprice.roberson@csn.edu

Section - NSCLS
Larry Johnson
Susan Thurnbeck

Section - PLATO
Angela Thornton, Henderson Libraries, athornton@hdpl.org

Northeast District
Jeannette Hammons, Elko-Lander-Eureka County Library System, jmhammon@clan.lib.nv.us

Northwest District
Brenda Owens, Washoe County Library System, bowens@washoecounty.us

Southern District
Marco Veyna-Reyes, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District,

 


Advisory Nonvoting Members

Past-President
Carol Lloyd, Churchill County Library, celloyd@clan.lib.nv.us

State Librarian (acting)
Jeff Kintop, Nevada State Library, Archives & Public Records, jkintop@admin.nv.gov

ALA Delgate
Steve T. Dimoulas, Las Vegas Clark County Library District, dimoulass@lvccld.org

MPLA Delegate
John Crockett, Washoe County Library System, jcrockett@washoecounty.us

 


Interest Groups

ACTION (Vacant)

CAPTAIN
Cyrus Ford, UNLV Libraries, cyrus.ford@unlv.edu

GODIG
Steve Escobedo, woodgie130@yahoo.com

NYRA
Kristy Isla, Las Vegas Clark- County Library District, isla@lvccld.org
Stephanie Bailey, Las Vegas Clark- County Library District, baileys@lvccld.org

RAISON (Vacant)

RMIG (Vacant)

Statewide Summer Reading Program
Betsy Johnson, Henderson Libraries, bljohnson@hdpl.org

TCG (formerly NNAG)
Dee Papaeliou, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, papaelioud@lvccld.org

 


Appointed Officers and Standing Committees

Archivist (vacant)

Awards
Marci Chiarandini, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, chiarandinim@lvccld.org

Bylaws
Sena Loyd, sloyd@clan.lib.nv.us
Christine Timko, timko@nvcourts.nv.gov

Elections
Scott Harris, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, harriss@lvccld.org

Government Relations
Joan Dalusung, Henderson Libraries, jdalusung@hdpl.org
Nikki Winslow, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, winslown@lvccld.org

Intellectual Freedom
Katherine Rankin, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, katherine.rankin@unlv.edu

Leadership and Mentoring Committee
Gloria Jertberg, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, jertbergg@lvccld.org
Marcie Smedley, Henderson Libraries, mlsmedley@hdpl.org

Membership
Christine Timko, Nevada State Library & Archives, lctimko@admin.nv.gov
Hope Williams, Nevada State Library & Archives, HWilliams@admin.nv.gov

NLA Conference 2015
Carol Lloyd, Churchill County Library, celloyd@clan.lib.nv.us
Scott Clonan, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, clonans@lvccld.org

Personnel Development
Judith Sargent, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, sargentj@lvccld.org

Nevada Libraries Editor / Publicity
Tam Anderson, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, andersont@lvccld.org

Scholarships
Joanna Taylor, Las Vegas-Clark County Library District, taylorji@lvccld.org

Webmaster
Joy Gunn, Henderson Libraries, jgunn@hdpl.org