Find us on Facebook
See us on Flickr
Follow Us on Twitter
Watch us on YouTube


Everyone knows a person or persons who are key in making our libraries and the library services that we offer top notch.  Every year, you have the opportunity to nominate one of your colleagues for the following NLA Awards. These are the awards that are given each year and the criteria for each award. Handbook and History.

Dorothy McAlinden Award

Librarian of the Year / Trustee of the Year

Nevada Young Readers' Awards

Special Citation Award


2014 NLA Awards Nomination Form Word | PDF

Past Award Winners

2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003